Monday, July 18, 2011

The hipster bike shop...

I went to a bike shop to get some riding shorts so I can start riding long distances. This shop was off of FM 1960 and I went to it off of a recommendation. These hipsters working in this shop greeted me with "What are you looking for?" He might as well said "What the hell are you doing in here?" The guy that asked me this was wearing this stupid looking hat, which made his white-boy fro that much uglier. See picture below and flip up the bill, yep flip up the bill, no really he had the bill flipped up! Keeping from laughing, I asked if they had any tri shorts, even though I know they carried them because I saw on the website and I have done some research! He tells me no they didn't... Which the other hipster behind the counter said that I could check on website... I'm not kidding I am 3 steps in the door, it was as if they didn't even want me in the store. So I told them I wanted to look around. I ended up getting some riding shorts to train in. But guess what I found... Triathlon shorts!! I should have snatched the hat off his head walked out of the store, but I wanted to ride this week so I got the cheapest shorts I could find and got out of there.
I did get a ride in today on the stationary road bike today and felt fine. I need to get out on the road too but my bike needs a tune up. training is going to start stepping up, in all three phases.





Wade
- Posted using BlogPress from my iPad

No comments:

Post a Comment